2020 Board of Directors
Share |
Get to Know Chicago SHRM’s 2020 Board of Directors!

Chicago SHRM’s Board of Directors provides leadership for the chapter’s educational programs, interest groups, and networking events to meet the professional needs of our members.

Our diverse Board ensures that the organization’s values and vision are at the heart of everything it does to ensure the continued vitality of Chicago SHRM. It is structured around three functional areas: Education, Membership, and Marketing:

  • Education leaders lend expertise to develop educational programs that support SHRM’S Bodies of Knowledge: Strategic Management, Workforce Planning & Employment; HR Development, Total Rewards, Employee & Labor Relations, and Risk Management.
  • Membership leaders run Special Interest Groups to meet the needs of all of our members: Volunteer Connections, Emerging HR Leaders, In-Transition, as well as Student, Mentoring, and CHRO programs.
  • Marketing leaders keep everyone connected and informed through our diverse social media platforms and monthly newsletter. We are here to serve our members! Introduce yourself at an event, send a note through email, or join us on social media.

We are here to serve our members! Introduce yourself at an event, send a note through email, or join us on social media.

Executive Committee
Courtney Pike Templin President
Shelli Nelson
SHRM-CP, PHR Past President
Jeanette Johnson
SHRM-SCP, SPHR Vice President
Carol Semrad
SHRM-SCP, SPHR Treasurer, Past President
Nicole Skaluba
SHRM-CP, PHR Secretary
Paul Salasky Director at Large, Past President
Amy Shivvers
Strategic Partnerships
Kathy Goss Diversity Chair
Education Committee
J'ai Brown
SHRM-SCP, PHR Education Director
Karen Byron
SHRM-SCP, SPHR Associate Director
Theresa Valade
Case Study Chair
Maria Aguirre
SHRM-CP, PHR Conference Chair
Beatriz Rangel
SHRM-CP, PHR Roundtable Chair
Phillip M. Schreiber Legislative Chair
Damian Boler Innovation Chair
Samara Beachdell Certification Chair
Ashanti Morgan Online Learning Chair
Membership Committee
Chris Zweidinger Membership Director
Laura Bellis Membership Associate Director
Kimberly Harris-Mooring
SHRM-SCP, SPHR Orientation Chair
Marianne Steimle
SHRM-SCP, SPHRCollege Relations Chair
Cheryl Baker
SHRM-CP, PHRRetention Chair
Pamela A. Buchanan
SHRM-CP, PHR Transition Chair
Megan McInerney
SHRM-SCP, SPHR Emerging Leaders Chair
Grace Haka
SHRM-SCP, SPHR Recruitment Chair
Marketing Committee
Dan Van De Voorde
SHRM-CP Marketing Director
Anastasia Hoosman Marketing Associate Director
Jessica Schaeffer Communications Chair
Callie Anderson Social Media Chair